High Waisted Shorts

Let’s face it, you see something with Polk-A-Dots and you don’t pass it up! So when I was digging through the unwanted clothes at the 50 cent sale and came across these doosies I snatched them up. But what the heck am I going to do with these ugly things?

I mean come on…UGLY!

I took in the side seams as well as the front and back seams by 1 1/2 inches. If this didn’t make them less baggy, I was giving up!

   After all that taking in I rolled up the hem 3 times to makes these a more appropriate length.

  Sewed the hems down in four 1 inch stitches (Front, back, inside and outside). 

To make these into a pair of vintage high waisted shorts I sewed on 4 white buttons onto the front.

I wore these babies on a hot and sunny day to my parents boat for a weekend of fun in the sun!

  Enjoyed some pool time…

  Watched the ferry bring people onto Harsens Island to enjoy their weekend…

  And enjoyed a beautiful sunset!

All in all a pretty darn good weekend!!

 

 Happy Refashioning!!!

Please Leave a Reply